School Board

All school board meetings are open to the public in accordance with law except for specific sessions dealing with personnel (called Executive Sessions).  Members of the Rose Bud School District board are President Mr. Rodney Hipp, Vice President Mr. Shawn Gorham, Secretary Mr. Steve Bradley, Cody Wortham, and Mr. Luke Calhoun.  

The superintendent, Mr. Allen Blackwell, is appointed by the school board and has administrative authority for the direction and operation of the school system under policies adopted by the school board.                     

Interested in Becoming a School Board Member?


For more information, click here.